These videos sum up all my frustrations

This. THIS. OMG, Daniel sums up all my frustrations on the idiocy, naivety and hypocrisy of these people in this 30min video! I don’t know how he maintains his cool throughout this video. I can barely stay calm writing this really short paragraph!

I’ve mentioned the bias and outright lies in western media numerous times in my posts over the past few weeks (months?) now about the HK protests, and Daniel totally gets it. I’m so glad he takes the time out to make his videos. I also learn some stuff from him, especially around the US and what happens or has happened in that country.

He posted another YouTube video tonight, actually, specifically on the problems with media. Another interesting video, which could make you question the mainstream media in your own country, if you don’t already. Numuves has also done a video on this, so I really appreciate the time that these guys put in to create this content.

I really like how these guys present the other side of the HK story, which is so grossly under-represented in the western media. And they also point out the blatant lies that are going around, which most people are just believing as truth. Basically all the stuff that has been frustrating me to no end these past few months! Daniel also adds his own personal snide comments that make me laugh, which lightens the otherwise bleak mood that I’ve been in for what feels like ages now šŸ˜”

Leave a comment