TV nostalgia

For some reason, the Australian teen show Dance Academy came to mind today, and so I felt the urge to watch the series again. The whole series is actually on YouTube, so now I’m making my way through the show 😂 I actually don’t think I watched the entire series when it first aired, so this is as good a time as any to watch it from start to finish 😆 There are only three seasons, so it shouldn’t take too long to get through 😊

We also started watching The Breakfast Club today 😊 This one was because of Modern Family 🤪 They mentioned the song If You Leave by Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark , which I think was from The Breakfast Club. But now that I think about it, it might be from a movie with Andrew McCarthy, probably Pretty in Pink…

Yep, it was from Pretty in Pink. Too late, we’re halfway through The Breakfast Club now 😂 That’s ok, that movie is such a classic anyway.

We didn’t finish it, though, because N had to go to karate, so we’ll have to finish it another day. We might watch Pretty in Pink afterwards. I haven’t seen that movie in decades either anyway 😊

Leave a comment