Star struck

Oooops… I was so tired last night that I didn’t hit “Publish” 😊

One of my favourite Latin dancers from Australia is now living in Singapore, and we have recently discovered his new dance studio here. So we’ve since become friends, and N, him and I all chat on the inter web. But every time I get a text from him, I’m still sorta a bit star struck hahaha It’s like all of a sudden becoming friends with Roger Federer hahaha OK, maybe not as famous, but you get the gist. He’s pretty high up there in the dancing world, and very good at what he does. And yet he’s so down to earth and nice! It’s so refreshing to have someone achieve so much in his chosen field and yet still be so humble. He is just a really nice person! 😊

I was feeling pretty down today, not sure why. The holiday season, perhaps? I should’ve gone to Gardens by the Bay to cheer myself up. That usually helps 😊 But we’re going to Changi tomorrow, so hopefully that’ll help!

Leave a comment