Still trying to convince myself…

I continued my property search online today, organising for a few more viewings for this Thursday, my first full day in HK this upcoming trip. Some places look promising, but like a resume, it’s not until you see the person face to face that you get a better idea.

N actually went to view a number of places tonight. I think he went to see about six places, all of which were pretty mediocre, going by the photos and videos that he sent through. Sighhh… If this batch is anything to go by, I’m not going to be all that impressed with what I see on Thursday either! But like I said, it may be different in person, so hopefully things aren’t so gloomy when I actually get there… 🤞

I started packing tonight, packing my large suitcase to fill it up with stuff that the removalists can’t take, like medicines and cosmetics. I also packed a few cardigans too, as apparently it’s cooler in HK now, being autumn and all. I’m going to lose my endless summers 😔 I loved being able to wear shorts all year round and never having to change my wardrobe over for the change in seasons. Sighhh… I am still yet to convince myself that I am excited about this move 😔

Leave a comment