Probably won’t be an early night…

Had quite a relaxing day, which was a nice way to end the long weekend. N and I both did some work in the afternoon, but then just took it easy the rest of the evening.

I was watching Masterchef Australia and was thinking of heading to bed early when I heard that the protests at the Legislative Council building had escalated, and protestors had managed to smash their way into the building. I couldn’t even finish my Masterchef episode, I wanted to see what was going on. The police are nowhere in sight as I write this, and so the protestors have unleashed inside the building. Crazy scenes right now, I’m feeling stressed and saddened as I watch the mayhem unfold on tv 😥 This is no doubt travelling all around the world right now 😔 So rather than an early night, I may be staying up to watch this…

Leave a comment