Learning and timing

Today I learnt how to copy the audio from a YouTube clip and then turn it into an mp3 file 😆 I’m quite technologically challenged, always have been, as my interest in technology has always been rather low. And it’s even more pronounced now that I’m older. So as simple as this may be to some of you, learning how to do this was my achievement for the day! 👍

I actually created an mp3 file of snippets of Ode to Joy, a Chinese drama that I recently watched, so that I can listen to it on the go and imitate their pronunciation 🤓 I only pulled out about two minutes’ worth of audio, so if this form of study actually works for me, then I’ll add to it. But in the meantime, this current clip should keep me busy! 😄

And then we spent the evening at N’s friend’s place, where I met his wife and daughter for the first time. They’re actually moving back to SG, after being in HK for over 20 years. Perfect timing, I reckon. In complete contrast, our timing was completely off, moving here soon after the protests started 😔

Speaking of the protests, it’s been relatively quiet on that front over the past few days, which feels a bit ominous… So I’m wondering if they’re planning something even more sinister in the coming few days 😒 There are elections here on Sunday, and riot police will apparently be deployed at every polling station. I wonder just how they will react if the results don’t turn out in their favour. Like insolent teenagers again? 🙄 Let’s see if they can prove me wrong…

Leave a comment