Another trip to Gardens by the Bay!

I was feeling a bit down today, and decided I needed a pick-me-up after Chinese class, so instead of going to dancing, which is what we normally do on Saturdays, I thought I’d head over to Gardens by the Bay again 😆

We decided to catch the Auto Rider to the Flower Dome. It’s basically a driverless shuttle bus that takes you straight to the two domes at Gardens. It’s a bit more expensive than the usual shuttle bus, and more so than a free walk, which is what I normally do, as it’s probably less than 10 minutes away on foot. But it’s new, and we thought we’d try it 😊

I’m glad we did, coz it was pretty cool! It wasn’t going at breakneck speed or anything, but it did have sensors that could tell when other people were on the path, and would slow down or stop or turn slightly to avoid them. The sensors can apparently pick up danger within centimetres.

And one brave guy chose to see just how effective these sensors really are! 😲

Brave or crazy?! 😂

And then after Gardens, we decided to take a walk around a potential new neighbourhood that we are considering moving to when our lease expires. It’s not until another twelve months 😂 but it doesn’t hurt to keep an eye out anyhow to see what’s out in the market…😊

2 thoughts on “Another trip to Gardens by the Bay!”

Leave a comment