T-0

I decided to go to Marina Bay Sands this morning, and if I had enough time afterwards, perhaps make a quick trip to Gardens by the Bay πŸƒπŸŒΌπŸŒ± But by the time I finished breakfast, it was almost 1pm 😲 (So my breakfast actually ended up being brunch hehehe) And I like to be in front of the charts by 2pm at the latest, just before the European session open, so Gardens had to wait for another day.

After a not-so-bad trading session, I went to the gym. I made a decision today: I’m going to go to the gym on weekdays when we don’t have dancing. Now that’s one helluva commitment πŸ˜‚ Let’s see just how well I go with this. Although I’ve somehow made writing a blog post a daily habit, so maybe I can actually commit to this too… But let’s just take this one day at a time, and assess after one week πŸ˜‚

I watched a video ages ago with these guys doing Rumba walks on a treadmill, and I thought that was really awesome idea, especially given the limited amount of time that we get to spend in the dance studio, and the limited amount of space in general here, since it comes at such a hefty premium in this small city country.

I went looking for that same video again, but instead came across this couple who had made clips doing four of the five Latin dances on the treadmill! So after seeing their short clips, I now know that you can indeed do some basics on the treadmill, not just for Rumba, but for the other three as well πŸ‘ (never mind Paso Doble, it’s always the black sheep anyway πŸ˜‚) I’m now even more keen to keep this commitment of going to the gym!

And then in the evening, I went to one of my other favourite places in SG: Changi Airport! I got there a tad late, and didn’t really get to enjoy my dinner as leisurely as I would have liked, coz N’s flight was mega EARLY! I was hoping that they’d do loop de loops in the air coz there were too many planes wanting to land all at the same time, with N’s plane just adding to the chaos, but that didn’t happen. Changi is just too efficient πŸ˜† So I wolfed down my meal as quickly as I could, and headed down to Arrivals. Not that I needed to rush, since the whole disembarking and getting your luggage business takes another 30 minutes anyway. But the important thing is that N’s flight landed safe and sound πŸ‘

But his luggage didn’t. Argh! πŸ˜” The Virgin Australia staff said that they’ll organise for it to go from Sydney to Melbourne to SG. Obviously some part of the process fell over coz it didn’t make it to SG. So when it was announced that the last bag had been put on the belt, and his didn’t show up, N had to report his delayed baggage. Luckily they could track it down. “It was delayed”, they said. But apparently it’s on the next flight to SG and so they said it should be arriving first thing in the morning. Oh well. At least they know where it is and it hasn’t gotten completely lost. And that there are multiple Melbourne-Singapore flights each day! But still, it is all rather inconvenient. This wouldn’t have happened at all if it was coming from Changi 😊 (well, the chances would be much slimmer ☺️)

So the day didn’t quite turn out as I had hoped, but it was still a good day 😊

Leave a comment